Skip to main content Skip to footer

Board Members

The Authority Board consists of nine members as follows:

  • The Mayor of the City of Windsor (City), or their designate;
  • The Warden of the County of Essex (County), or their designate;
  • Three members of City Council appointed by City Council for the term of Council;
  • Three members of County Council appointed by County Council for the term of Council;
  • One additional member of either the City or County Council, on a one-year term basis, is appointed by the appropriate Council to take the place of the City or County member elected as Chairperson of the Authority for that year. The position of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson alternates from year to year.
City of Windsor County of Essex
Drew Dilkens
Mayor, City of Windsor
Ex- Officio

Gary Kaschak – Vice Chair
Councillor, Ward 8

Kieran McKenzie
Councillor, Ward 9

Jim Morrison
Councillor, Ward 10

Mark McKenzie
Councillor, Ward 4

Fred Francis
Councillor, Ward 1
Alternating Member 2024 & 2026
Hilda MacDonald
Warden, County of Essex

Michael Akpata
Deputy Mayor, Town of LaSalle

Rob Shepley
Deputy Mayor, Town of Essex

Gary McNamara - Chair
Mayor, Town of Tecumseh

Kirk Walstedt
Deputy Mayor – Municipality of Leamington
Alternating Member 2023 & 2025

Subscribe to EWSWA's eNewsletter

For information on new programs, events, sales, as well as great waste reduction tips!

Sign Up for EWSWA's Newsfeed

Real time updates for service/collection delays and any other important news.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.